Citi FM Boss, Samens Heads Coastal Dev’t Authority

The Managing Director of Accra-based Citi FM, Samuel Atta-Mensah, has been appointed by President Nana Akufo-Addo to head the Coastal Development Authority.

A letter signed by Eugene Arhin, the Director of Communications at the presidency on Friday April 13, said the appointment is “in accordance with applicable laws”.

The statement also announced former parliamentary candidate for the Banda Constituency, Joe Danquah as the head of  the Middle Belt Development Authority and Alhaji Adbel-Majeed Haroun as  the head of the Northern Development Authority.

Mr. Atta-Mensah will work with four deputies. They are: Jerry Ahmed Shaib, Bob-Charles Agbontor, Mona Gertrude Effah and Emmanuel Affram Anim.

According to the presidency, “the appointees are to act pending the receipt of the constitutionally required advice of the governing Boards of the Development Authorities, given in consultation with the Public Services Commission.”

The three Development Authorities are tasked with the implementation of the Infrastructure for Poverty Eradication Programme (IPEP) – the Programme which will ensure the disbursement of the equivalent of $1 million per constituency per year, in fulfilment of President Akufo-Addo’s 2016 campaign pledge.

Below are the appointees


NAME POSITION                                                         PROFESSION
1. Samuel Attah-Mensah Chief Executive Officer  IT Professional
2. Jerry Ahmed Shaib Deputy Chief Executive Officer Lawyer
3.Bob-Charles Agbontor Deputy Chief Executive Officer Quantity Surveyor
 4. Mona Gertrude Effah Deputy Chief Executive Officer Lawyer
Emmanuel Affram Anim Deputy Chief Executive Administrator



1. Joe Danquah Chief Executive Officer Administrator
2. Joyce Opoku-Boateng Deputy Chief Executive Officer Lawyer
 3. Vincent Frimpong Manu Deputy Chief Executive  Officer Development Practitioner
 4. Alexander Ferka Deputy Chief Executive Officer   Accountant/Banker



1.Alhaji Abdel-Majeed Haroun Chief Executive Officer Agricultural Economist
2. Lariba Zuweira Abudu Deputy Chief Executive Officer    Teacher
3. Osmani Aludiba Ayuba Deputy Chief Executive Officer Chartered Accountant/ Banker
 4. Stephen Yir-Eru Engmen Deputy Chief Executive Officer Development Practitioner 



Source: Ghana/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button